#3: The Music Episode

#3 The Music Episode

Show Notes

Follow the show on Twitter @PelorusPod

Follow Steven on Twitter at @nevetSLeh

Follow Alex Baker Instagram

Follow Steven on Instagram at @nevetSLeh

Email the show at PelorusPodcast@gmail.com

Hairy Red Nose (https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=red+nose+comic+relief+2003&espv=2&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwj6-JS19obTAhWJDcAKHYyuBHAQ_AUICCgB&biw=1366&bih=638)

Groomsmen (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Groomsman)

Busted (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Busted_(band)) (http://www.busted.com/) (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Busted_(2002_Busted_album))

 McFly (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/McFly) (http://mcfly.com/)

Avril Lavigne (http://www.avrillavigne.com/) (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Avril_Lavigne) (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sk8er_Boi)

Crazy in Love (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Crazy_in_Love) (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ViwtNLUqkMY)

Recording the radio (http://www.cornwalllive.com/21-things-we-used-to-do-that-technology-has-killed-off/story-30241214-detail/story.html)

Appetite for Destruction (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Appetite_for_Destruction)    

Crazy Frog (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Crazy_Frog) (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k85mRPqvMbE)

Alter Bridge UK tour we went to (https://www.rocksins.com/2013/04/alter-bridge-return-to-uk-for-october-2013-arena-tour-with-shinedown-halestorm-16764/)  

Busted UK tour that Steven went to (http://www.setlist.fm/setlist/busted/2004/wembley-arena-london-england-2bd3ac8e.html)

Young Guns tour that Steven went to (http://www.aaamusic.co.uk/2010/10/21/young-guns-and-japanese-voyeurs-tour/)

Young Guns (http://www.weareyoungguns.com/) (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Young_Guns_(band))

Skindred (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Skindred) (http://www.skindred.net/)

Enter Shikari (https://www.entershikari.com/) (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Enter_Shikari)

Allen Stone (https://www.allenstone.com/) (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Allen_Stone)

Three Kings of Blues (http://12bar.de/cms/albums/three-kings-of-blues/)

Stevie Ray Vaughan (www.srvofficial.com) (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stevie_Ray_Vaughan)

John Mayer (http://johnmayer.com/) (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Mayer)

Tori Kelly (http://www.torikellymusic.com/) (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tori_Kelly)

Ed Sheeran (http://www.edsheeran.com) (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ed_Sheeran)

Ed’s Live Lounge (No Longer available on iPlayer,) (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YinsNjwn4g4)

Bloodstream (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q0bEVrACwTM)

Stormzy (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stormzy) (http://www.stormzy.com/)  

I seem to have miss placed the 1980s album, and can’t find it on Google either I am afraid

That Dance album was the Euphoria Compilation Transcendental (https://goo.gl/sf3cnn)

Ed and Stormzy Interview (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bxwgwJQUhXQ)

Annabel Allum (http://www.aannabel.com/) (https://www.facebook.com/AnnabelAllumOfficial)

                Rich backgrounds (https://killingmoon.lnk.to/AARichBackgrounds)

Marcus Coyne (https://www.facebook.com/marcuscoyneartist/) (www.marcuscoyne.com/)

Flowers EP (https://marcuscoyne.bandcamp.com/releases)

Memory Lanes (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lUn6OYN1N-Y) (https://soundcloud.com/marcuscoyneartist/memory-lanes)

Adele Someone Like You (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hLQl3WQQoQ0)

Don’t Bore us, get to the chorus (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YFHD7kuAqu4)

Rou Reynolds (https://twitter.com/RouReynolds)

Enter Shikari (https://www.entershikari.com/)

The Enter Shikari book Steven was speaking about (https://www.entershikari.com/products/dear-future-historians-lyrics-and-exegesis-of-rou-reynolds-for-the-music-of-enter-shikari)     

The particular songs Steven tended to quote in essays

Gandhi Mate, Gandhi (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BxhNDmwTSZA

System / Meltdown (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PwvMnAml5q0)

George Orwell (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/George_Orwell)

                1984 (http://www.foyles.co.uk/witem/film-tv-drama/1984-nineteen-eightyfour,george-orwell-duncan-macmillan-9781783190614)

JK Rowling (https://www.jkrowling.com/) (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/J._K._Rowling)

Douglas Adams (www.douglasadams.com/) (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Douglas_Adams)

NPR Podcasts (http://www.npr.org/podcasts/)

Planet Money (http://www.npr.org/sections/money/)

Criminal Podcast (http://thisiscriminal.com/)

Gimlet Media (https://gimletmedia.com/)

CGP Grey (http://www.cgpgrey.com/) (https://www.youtube.com/CGPGrey)

Hello Internet (http://www.hellointernet.fm/

Cortex (https://www.relay.fm/cortex)

Art of Manliness (https://www.youtube.com/user/artofmanliness) (http://www.artofmanliness.com/)

Song Exploder (http://songexploder.net/)

Steven’s Youtube Channel (https://www.youtube.com/user/nevetSLehmann)

Follow the show on Twitter @PelorusPod

Follow Steven on Twitter at @nevetSLeh

Follow Alex Baker Instagram

Follow Steven on Instagram at @nevetSLeh

Email the show at PelorusPodcast@gmail.com

iTtunes (https://goo.gl/pI6gFI)